::: JAM 2019 :::

Joint Admission Test for M.Sc. 2019

Organizing Institute : IIT Kharagpur

Examination Cities

The JAM 2019 Examination is conducted in collaboration with eight zones. The names of these eight zones and the locations of Examination Cities/Towns for JAM 2019 are listed zone-wise in Appendix-III. Candidates must specify their first, second and third choice cities at the time of applying for JAM 2019 examination. When the choice of first city is made, then the zone gets determined and the candidates will be able to choose the second choice city from the same zone. The third choice city can be chosen from anywhere in India including from the same zone. If enough number of candidates are not available at a listed City/Town, then the City/Town may be dropped from the final list, and those candidates will be allotted a centre in the city of their second choice or third choice. However, because of operational constraints, the JAM 2019 Committee reserves the right to add a new city or remove an existing one, and allot a city that may not be any one of the choices stated by the candidate.

The following are the full-time M.Sc. (Two Years), Joint M.Sc.-Ph.D., M.Sc.-Ph.D. Dual Degree, M.Sc.- M.Tech., and other Post-Bachelor’s Degree Programmes at different IITs and Integrated Ph.D. Programmes at IISc to which admissions shall be made on the basis of JAM 2019.

 1. IISc Bangalore Zone
 Hubballi (Hubli)
 Mangaluru (Mangalore)

 2. IIT Bombay Zone

 3. IIT Delhi Zone
 Greater Noida
 New Delhi

 4. IIT Guwahati Zone
 Asansol - Durgapur

 5. IIT Kanpur Zone

 6. IIT Kharagpur Zone

 7. IIT Madras Zone

 8. IIT Roorkee Zone

©  IIT Kharagpur 2018 - 2019